The 5 Teachings of Gandhi.

Teaching #1: Power is of two kinds. One is obtained by the fear of punishment and the other by acts of love. Power based on love is a thousand times more effective and permanent then the one derived from fear of punishment.
Teaching #2: What difference does it make to the dead, the orphans, and the homeless, whether the mad destruction is wrought under the name of totalitarianism or the holy name of liberty and democracy?
Teaching #3: There are many causes that I am prepared to die for but no cause that I am prepared to kill for.
Teaching #4: An eye for an eye will only make the whole world blind
Teaching #5: We must become the change we want to see in the world.
Let the first act of every morning be to make the following resolve for the day:
• I shall not fear anyone on Earth.
• I shall fear only God.
• I shall not bear ill will toward anyone.
• I shall not submit to injustice from anyone.
• I shall conquer untruth by truth. And in resisting untruth, I shall put up with all suffering.

This entry was posted in Motivation. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment